Andie (campion7) wrote in jamaicaplain,
Andie
campion7
jamaicaplain

Looking for a roommate.

I am a 37 year old professional female who is looking for a clean, open-minded, non-smoking roommate to share an apartment in Jamaica Plain - it's a 3 bedroom, 1 bath, with the smallest bedroom being used as a store room for your extra stuff. Of course, if you're a collector of stuff, there is a storage facility not far away.

Your bedroom has plenty of windows - making it bright and sunny. If you are not a clothes horse, the 2 closets will hold what you have. And to make sure it all stays clean, there is a laundromat right around the corner. We will share a large eat-in kitchen with a small pantry and a back porch usable for relaxing, some planter/pot gardening, and light entertaining. I work during the day and more likely than not, am home at night. Although, I do sometimes participate in local community theatre, I'm not a party animal, but do enjoy visiting with my friends.

No pets please. My kitty considers herself the queen of this particular castle and doesn't get along with other animals.

Parking is available, but the 39 bus line is right around the corner and it's only a ten minute walk to Forest Hills train station.

Rent is $550 per month plus half of the gas, electric, and high-speed Internet. I am offering the first six months of high-speed Internet for free. The landlord - a good one - requires first, last, and security deposit.

If you're looking for a quiet place, and don't mind a finicky cat, contact me for a showing. My e-mail is AndreaStabler@yahoo.com.
Comments for this post were disabled by the author